If you live in Central Alabama+ and your claim for Social Security Disability Benefits has been denied; now what? Dont give up-Appeal the decision. Many people believe that their initial application was reviewed in detail and that a denial of benefits means that they are not entitled to benefits, so they forgo taking any steps to appeal the denial; this is a mistake. The majority of persons who apply for Social Security Disability benefits are denied after their initial application. Often the Social Security Administration makes their initial decision without receiving all your medical records and the Administration simply does not have the resources to contact your main treating physicians to ask the detailed questions needed concerning your condition(s). The fact is that your best chance at being awarded disability benefits is after your appeal.  The date of your denial is the day you should contact an Alabama Social Security Disability Lawyer.

You have sixty (60) days from the date of your denial of benefits in which to appeal the decision. Sixty days may sound like a long time, but it runs extremely quickly. If you have received a denial, the time to appeal is as soon as possible

If you live in Central Alabama and you have been denied disability benefits but believe that you are disabled, don't give up; contact an experienced Alabama Social Security Disability lawyer. Contact Powell and Denny The attorneys at Powell and Denny have successfully represented injured workers from Cullman to Montgomery, From Fayette to Anniston, from Gadsden to Clanton, from Eutaw to Phenix City, from Opelika to Jasper, from Oneonta to Ashland, from Pell City to Centreville and everywhere in between.

Powell and Denny: We Work When You Can't

Offices in Birmingham, AL and Huntsville, AL

+ includes the following Alabama counties: Cullman County, Autauga County, Marion County, Lamar County, Pickens County, Sumter County, Tuscaloosa County, Jefferson County, Shelby County, Fayette County, Winston County, Etowah County, Cherokee County, Randolph County, Coosa County, Tallapoosa County, Chambers County, Lee County, Blount County, Walker County, Hale County, Bibb County